AAPI.GOP-AAPI Conservative Leadership Caucus

AAPI Conservative Leadership Caucus

(AAPI-Asian American & Pacific Islander)

December 5 Monthly Teleconference Meeting 10p EST, 9p CST, 8p MST, 7p PST, 5p HST, 1p Dec 6 ChST

Agenda:

  • Welcome new members
  • 12/2 Trump Victory breakfast fundraising event, and significant AAPI participation
  • Report, Membership Drive Task Force (“MemberTF”)
  • Report, Election Campaign Task Force (“CampaignTF”)
  • Report, RNC Liaison Task Force (“RNCTF”) and January RNC Session
  • Discuss Organization Affiliation Task Force (“AffiliationTF”), Purpose and Approach

Election Campaign Task Force (“CampaignTF”)

Purpose: Build best practice, utilize the cutting edge technology with big data, produce measureable campaign results
TF member: Helen, Keiko, Cliff


RNC Liaison Task Force (“RNCTF”)

Purpose: Coordinate with RNC for the common causes, heighten AAPI awareness among RNC members, coordinate routine RNC Conference session
TF Members: Helen, Keiko, ToniAnn, Beth, Shawn, Harmeet,….


Organizations Affiliation Task Force (“AffiliationTF”)

Purpose: Work with and lead AAPI Conservative organizations


Membership Drive Task Force (“MemberTF”)
Purpose: expand the membership among AAPI elected and appointed as well as the non-AAPI champion leaders, find synergy, build the network, aggregate the political clout for conservative causes
Tasks: reaching out by current members’ referral, membership drive
TF member: Helen, Keiko, Cliff


Participants (In Alphabetical Order)

Toni Anne Dashiell; Edwin Duterte; Helen Van Etten; Ron Falconi; Jean Kingston; Cliff Zhonggang Li; Keiko Orrall; Adi Sathi; Shawn Steel; Xiaoqi Wang; Benming Zhang