AAPI.GOP-AAPI Conservative Leadership Caucus

AAPI Conservative Leadership Caucus

(AAPI-Asian American & Pacific Islander)

Upcoming Event

October 3 Monthly Teleconference Meeting
10p EDT, 9p CDT, 8p MDT, 7p PDT, 4p HDT,
noon Oct 4 ChST

Sessions

Monthly teleconference meetings are scheduled at 10p EDT, 9p CDT,
8p MDT, 7p PDT, 4p HDT in the evening of the 1st Tuesday each month.

Welcome Our New Members! More >

Beth Campbell

Republican National Committeewoman for Tennessee;
Chair, TNGOP Candidate Recruitment Committee

Toni Anne Dashiell

Republican National Committeewoman for Texas

Jill Homan

Republican National Committeewoman for DC

Sam Huang

Councilman, City of Chandler, Arizona

Shirlene Ostrov

Chair of the Hawaii Republican Party

Lee Ann Sennick

National Committeewoman for Rhode Island

Lorraine Shin

Vice Chair for Candidate Recruitment and Training,
Hawaii Republican Party

John Wang

Vice Chair, Davidson County GOP; Former GOP Candidate of State Delegate

Kimberly Yee

Arizona Senate Majority Leader

About (draft)

AAPI.GOP is a leadership organization. Our focus is to champion and help elect Republican officials at all levels of government and build a pipeline of future conservative leaders from AAPI communities.

We want to gather influential elected or appointed AAPI leaders and those who care deeply about AAPI communities as well as the United States to form a conservative leadership group.

While AAPI communities can be fragmented, AAPI.GOP is committed to unifying our voice in a Pan-Asian manner. We seek to be leaders putting historical issues among different cultural origins behind us. As Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders, we have many common interests and challenges.

AAPI.GOP seeks to be a leadership organization for AAPI communities. Each leader is committed to putting the AAPI community and the country first and is not interested in titles or prestige. We want to hold each other accountable for what we are doing for conservative causes in AAPI communities.

The values of the Republican Party should resonate with AAPI communities. Self-reliance, the importance of family, less government regulation, and lower taxes tend to be AAPI values but the AAPI community often votes 2 to 1 in favor of Democrats. One of the problems is in outreach. We need to do outreach to AAPI communities based on the unique cultures of the communities. An AAPI leadership organization is needed to champion conservative causes and unite political leaders, community leaders, business leaders, and opinion leaders. We need to inform and educate our communities of Republican values and facilitate the active involvement of AAPIs, train new AAPI leaders, and help them get elected.

AAPI Conservative Leadership Caucus (AAPI.GOP) will lead the effort to gather AAPI political leaders, community leaders, business leaders, and opinion leaders together on the conservative side, working with GOP organizations, promoting conservative values, raising AAPI leaders, reshaping the political landscape of AAPI communities for the benefit of our communities and our great nation.